Empowering Brand

Successful brand management means recognising your own position in the competitive environment, identifying points of leverage for brand preferences, and understanding how your brand is experienced. This includes the brand status as well as the semantic and semiotic coding of your brand in logo and claim, and the relationship between umbrella brand and individual product brands.

Brand Experience Analyzer

Understand brand experience, fine-tune brand positioning

How is the brand experienced? What does the brand contribute to preference formation and hence to value creation and volume? How relevant are the key brand values and how well are they leveraged?

The objective of the Brand Experience Analyzer is to use the current status quo of the brand and its competitors as basis for identifying relevant drivers that could become the strategic platform for future positioning of the brand. To this end, the Brand Experience Analyzer combines four levels of perception into one overall analysis:

Perception of the category: what are the motives for using a product category? What needs should be met? In which situations will the product category be used and what motivational tensions might this lead to?

Perception of the competition: which conceptual ideas are dominant in the market? Which brands are associated with which ideas and what tensions result from the interaction of various brands?

Perception of a brand’s soul: from the consumer’s point of view, what are the discriminating, preference-driving elements and what does the brand stand for? What tensions emerge from an analytical comparison with perception of the category and the competition?

Perception of a brand’s body: which defining brand elements are top-of-mind and to what extent do they influence brand experience? Does the semiotic analysis show a coherent picture of the brand or are any tensions evident within its identity? Do the individual brand signals ensure a relevant and unique positioning within the structure of motives and needs?

Claim & Logo Check

Optimise the strategic triggers for the brand promise

Do the claim and logo put the brand promise in a nutshell? Do they succeed in attracting attention, arousing interest and transporting the strategic positioning of brand and product?

The criteria used by our Claim & Logo Check to evaluate a slogan or claim are just as differentiated as the requirements made of claims & logos:

Communication effectiveness: how clear, memorable and impactful is the claim?

Brand fit: to what extent are the brand values conveyed?

Product fit: how well are the specific benefits and sense of value communicated?

Uniqueness: how unique is the design and message?

Involvement: how much interest is aroused?

Relevance: how relevant is the message and how far does it drive preference?

Umbrella Check

Successful coordination of umbrella brand and product brands

How important are the individual product brands – not only with a view to reach and volume? The overall strategic structure of the umbrella brand and product brands also needs considering here: How does the umbrella brand perform and what is its contribution to the product brands? And vice versa: how important are the product brands for the umbrella brand? What do they contribute to up-to-dateness, perceived value, quality and trust in the umbrella brand?

The Umbrella Check investigates and reveals possible optimisations for coordination of umbrella brand and individual product brands.

Gauges the importance of the individual brands for reach and volume

Measures the importance of the individual brands for acceptance of the umbrella brand

Measures the importance of the individual brands for acceptance of the umbrella brand

Shows the relevance of these values in the relationship between umbrella and individual brands

Thus helps to structure the range not only from the perspective of reach and volume but also from the strategic aspect of brand management.

Empowering Brand

Eine erfolgreiche Markenführung bedeutet, die eigene Position im Wettbewerbsumfeld zu erkennen, Hebelpunkte für Markenpräferenzen zu identifizieren und das Erleben der eigenen Marke zu verstehen. Das umfasst den Brand Status sowie die semantische und semiotische Codierung der eigenen Marke in Logo und Claim und die Beziehung zwischen Dachmarke und Einzelmarke bzw. Produkten.

Brand Experience Analyzer

Markenerleben verstehen, Markenpositionierung besser aussteuern

Wie wird die Marke erlebt? Wie ist der Beitrag der Marke zu Präferenzbildung und damit Wertschöpfung und Volumen? Wie relevant sind die zentralen Markenwerte und wie gut werden sie besetzt?

Ziel des Brand-Status-Analyzers ist daher, auf Basis des aktuellen Status quo der Marke und des Wettbewerbsumfeldes relevante Treiber zu identifizieren, die die strategische Plattform für die zukünftige Positionierung der Marke werden können. Hierfür verknüpft der Brand-Status-Analyzer vier Wahrnehmungsebenen in einer ganzheitlichen Analyse:

Erleben der Kategorie: Welche Motive und Bedürfnisse richten sich auf die Produktkategorie? Mit welchen Verwendungssituationen ist die Produktkategorie verknüpft und welche motivationalen Spannungen lassen sich daraus ableiten?

Erleben des Wettbewerbs: Welche konzeptionellen Leitideen sind im Markt vorhanden? Welche Marken sind mit welchen Ideen verknüpft und welche Spannungen ergeben sich aus dem Gefüge der Marken untereinander?

Erleben der Markenseele: Was sind die diskriminierenden, präferenzsteuernden Elemente und wofür steht die Marke aus Verbrauchersicht? Welche Spannungen sind aus dem analytischen Abgleich mit dem Kategorie- und Wettbewerbserleben ersichtlich?

Erleben des Markenkörpers: Welche prägenden Markenelemente sind Top-of-mind und inwieweit prägen sie das Markenerleben? Zeigt die semiotische Analyse ein kohärentes Markenbild oder sind innerhalb des Markenauftritts Spannungen zu erkennen? Sichern die einzelnen Markensignale eine relevante Alleinstellung im Motiv- und Bedürfnisgefüge?

Claim & Logo Check

Die strategischen Schalter für das Markenversprechen optimieren

Bringen Claim und Logo das Markenversprechen auf den Punkt? Gelingt es Aufmerksamkeit zu erregen, Interesse wecken und die strategische Positionierung von Marke und Produkt zu transportieren?

So differenziert wie die Anforderungen an Claim & Logo, so vielschichtig sind daher auch die Kriterien, die der Claim & Logo Check für die Evaluierung heranzieht:

Kommunikationsstärke: Wie klar, einprägsam und durchsetzungsstark ist das Medium?

Brandfit: Inwieweit werden die Markenwerte transportiert?

Produktfit: Wie gut werden spezifische Benefits und Wertigkeit vermittelt?

Uniqueness: Wie einzigartig ist Gestaltung und Botschaft?

Involvement: Welches Interesse wird ausgelöst?

Relevanz: Wie relevant und präferenzsteuernd ist die Botschaft?

Umbrella Check

Dach- und Einzelmarken erfolgreich aussteuern

Wie wichtig sind die Einzelmarken – nicht nur mit Blick auf Reichweite und Volumen? Hier ist auch das strategische Gesamtgefüge von Dachmarke und Einzelmarken zu berücksichtigen: Was leistet die Dachmarke und inwieweit zahlt sie auf die Einzelmarken ein? Und umgekehrt: Wie wichtig sind die Einzelmarken für die Dachmarke? Was tragen sie zu Aktualität, Wertigkeit, Qualität und Vertrauen in die Dachmarke bei?

Der Umbrella Check prüft und zeigt Optimierungsmöglichkeiten in der Aussteuerung von Dach- und Einzelmarken auf.

Erhebt die Bedeutung der Einzelmarken für Reichweite und Volumen

Misst die Bedeutung der Einzelmarken für die Akzeptanz der Dachmarke

Misst die Bedeutung der Einzelmarken für die Akzeptanz der Dachmarke

Zeigt die Bedeutung dieser Werte im Beziehungsgeflecht von Dach- und Einzelmarken auf

Hilft somit bei der Sortimentsgestaltung nicht nur unter den Aspekten von Reichweite und Volumen, sondern auch unter dem strategischen Aspekt der Markenführung